When deleting a share, please keep the following in mind:
- Once a share is deleted, it cannot be recovered.
- The delete option for a share will be greyed out if the share is not mapped to any online CacheDrives. The CacheDrive will be used to release the space used by the share in the cloud storage provider.
- If the share is not mapped to any CacheDrives (see #2 above), mapping the share may take several hours or more depending on the size of the share.
- For large shares, the deletion and cleanup process can take several hours or more, so it's best to do it during off-hours.
- If you delete a share with many requests for the share in the queue, it can take a long time (several hours or more if there are millions of requests) to clear out those requests. New requests may be blocked until the queue is cleared.
To delete a share:
- Go to MCM and click File System in the left side menu.
- Select the share.
- In the General tab, click the Delete button.
- Type the name of the share in the confirmation field and click Delete.