When you delete a file or folder from the CacheDrive or the cloud (through MCM), it remains in cloud storage but is marked as deleted. These files and folders will be hidden from users in normal usage but they will continue to take up cloud storage space until they are purged.
Note: Once a file or folder has been purged, you will not be able to restore it. It is permanently deleted from the system and cannot be retrieved.
To purge a file or folder:
- Login to MCM as the Business Administrator or a Global Administrator.
- Go to the Files section and navigate to the file or folder you wish to purge.
- Select the file or folder, then click the Purge button.
- In the confirmation dialog, click the Purge button.
Note: If the file or folder has already been deleted but not purged, make sure that you enable the "Show deleted files/folders" option, otherwise the file or folder will remain hidden.