Use the Files page to access shares and files from MCM.



Files and folders can be shown in one of three colors based on their ACL settings for the user:

  • Grey - Read/write
  • Orange - Read-only
  • Red - No Access


Business Administrators will always have access to files and folders regardless of their ACL settings.  Global administrators will have access to all files and folders regardless of their ACLs if the "Do not allow GA to access all files as admin." option is unchecked in the Account page, otherwise they will be treated as regular users.


If a file is locked, it will appear with the following icon:

Mouseover the icon for more information about the file lock.  Locked files can still be opened read-only or downloaded by other users.


Navigation Bar

Use the Navigation Bar to navigate to parent folders, view deleted files, refresh the file listing, and filter the files shown.


Operations


Create Folder

Enter the folder name to create a new folder.



Upload File

To upload a file, click "Select File" to use your operating system's file browser or drag and drop files into the upload box.  Some limitations:

  • Only one file may be uploaded at a time.
  • The maximum file size for web upload is 96 MB.



Manage Versions

For more information on managing versions, please see the following articles:

Manage Versions by File

Manage Versions by Share/Folder


Download

Select a file and click Download to download the selected file.  Some limitations:

  • Only one file may be downloaded at a time.
  • The maximum file size for web download is 96 MB.
  • File download is only supported with Amazon S3 cloud backends.


Share Link

For more information on sharing a file with a link, please see the following article:

Share Link


Rename

Select a file or folder and click Rename to rename it.



Copy/Move

Select a folder or one or more files and click Copy/Move to copy/move them to a new location.  Folders can only be moved within a share.



Manage Caching

For more information on Manage Caching, please see the following article:

Manage Caching


Delete

Select a folder or one or more files and click Delete to delete them.  Deleted files can be recovered using Manage Versions and will continue to use cloud storage until they are purged.


Purge

Select a folder or one or more files and click Purge to permanently delete them.  This will free up the cloud storage space used by the files or folder.  Note that purged files cannot be recovered.