MCM Version: 4.0.0
Note: Version 4.0.0 requires a firmware update for all devices to at least 4.0.0 for all features to be available. Some features will be disabled or hidden if one device's firmware is not up to date. It is recommended that customer's update their firmware to the latest version.
- Firmware version 4.0.0
- [Updated] Moved the Time Shift Sync Settings to Devices
Specify Time Shift Sync settings on the CacheDrive instead of the Share. This allows the upload window and bandwidth to be associated with the site where the CacheDrive is located. The Share affected by the Time Shift Sync needs to enable Upload Window and Bandwidth setting.Warning: Current Time Shift Sync Settings will be removed when the Firmware Update is applied. Please backup your settings and apply them again after updating the firmware.
Morro Cloud Manager
- App version: 4.0.0
- [New] Archive share type for performing file backup or archive
Admins can use their own S3 or Wasabi bucket to backup or archive files using through a Morro Data share. Add a cloud storage group, pool and share for archiving files. Files are stored in the account owner's own bucket in the cloud and can be accessed with their own interface.
- [New] SharePoint Sync to integrate Morro Data with SharePoint Online Document Libraries
Included in the Enterprise Service Plan. Admins who use Azure AD Mode for user management can create shares to sync with SharePoint Online Document Libraries. Requires an Activation Key. Contact Us for more information.
- [New] Cache Manager to manually cache-in or cache-out files
Manually sync files and folders to and from a CacheDrive using the Team Portal Files interface. Download files and folders to the CacheDrive to have faster access to working files. Create space on the CacheDrive by removing cached files and folders that are no longer in use.
- [New] Support for Wasabi Hot Storage west region
Wasabi west is available as a region for storing data files in Morro Cloud. Specify the region during the account sign-up process.
- [New] Convert Replicate shares from share type Replicate to share type Sync
Convert replicate shares into sync shares by using the upgrade button. The time required to complete the upgrade process is dependent on the number of files already managed in the share.
- [New] Purge folder option in Team Portal web interface
Admins can choose to purge a folder. The option is only available for Global and Business Administrators. Use the Purge folder option to cancel large uploads in the queue. Warning: Purged folders and files cannot be recovered.
- [Update] User Interface improvements
- Updated the user interface for the Schedule page used in Replicate and Archive sync shares.
- Updated the cache monitor interface in the Devices page.
- Sort Users and Groups in the Team page.
- Bug Fixes