Choose the USER tab to manage Users in the Morro Account.


There are three types of users:


Business Administrator

The user that created the account when signing up for Morro Cloud Storage is the Business Administrator. Only one Business Administrator is associated with each account. The Business Admin is a super user with access to every part of Morro Cloud Manager and is used to promote users to Global Admins and to manage the billing information and storage plans for the account. When you create the Morro Data Account, the email address provided at the beginning of the Sign Up process is the Business Administrator for the account.


Global Administrator

Global Admins can administer the Morro Cloud Manager including creating standard Users for the account. Global Admins do not have permission to promote users to Global Admin nor do they have permission to manage billing information or storage plans.


Standard User

Standard users have access to files on the Morro Cloud Manager. They can be created by either the Business Admin or Global Admins.


Note: When you create your Morro Data Account, you are the Business Administrator for the account.


Built-in Administrator

The Built-in Administrator is a user that is created automatically when the Morro Data Account is created. The built-in user is created to access CacheDrive via SMB protocol with network username 'Admin' and the same password as the Business Admin initially, and then managed independently thereafter.


The password of Built-in Admin can be changed in the Manage User panel.


The password of Business Administrator can be updated in the "Profile" page when logged in as the Business Admin.


Manage Users in Morro Users Mode


To Edit or Delete the User's profile, click on the user from the list of users to open the Mange User panel.



User Information

You can edit the Full name, Email address, Primary Group and Password for the user.


Click SAVE to complete the process.


Click DELETE to remove the user from the account.


Manage Users in Active Directory Mode

To Delete the User's profile, click on the user from the list of users to open the Mange User panel.



Click UNIMPORT to remove the user from the account.


Manage Users in Azure Active Directory Mode

To Delete the User's profile, click on the user from the list of users to open the Mange User panel.


Click DELETE to remove the user from the account.