Use the Account page to manage account settings.



The available options are:

  • Team Name - This is the Team Name that appears at the top of the MCM left side menu.  Changing this does not affect the URL used to access MCM.
  • Global Administrators - Select users in the dropdown to promote them to Global Administrators.  Click the X to remove them from the Global Administrators list.
  • User Preferences - Note: This section is available only to the Business Administrator.  Use these settings to enable/disable features for users.  For more details, see the User Preferences section below.
  • Multi-Factor Authentication - Select which class of users are able to use MFA (Disabled/BA only/BA and GA/All Users).  Please see the Multi-Factor Authentication section for more details.
  • Message in User Dashboard - Use this to add a custom message to the Standard User dashboard.  For more details, see the Message in User Dashboard section below.
  • Message - User Verification Email - Use this section to customize the text for new user verification emails.  For more details, see the Message - User Verification Email section below.



User Preferences

Note: These options are available only to the Business Administrator.  Global Administrators and regular users will not have access to these options.


OptionWhat It Does
Do not allow GA to view billing information.Hide/unhide billing information from Global Administrators.  Business Administrators will always have access to billing information.
Do not allow GA to add/delete devices.When enabled, only Business Administrators will be able to add and delete CacheDrives.
Do not allow GA to receive marketing emails...Global Administrators will not receive marketing emails if this is disabled.
Alert email to administrator only.Some alert emails may go to standard users.  Use this option to make alert emails go to administrators only.
Do not allow guest access to all shares.Disable guest access to shares globally.
Do not allow regular users to purge files.Prevent regular users from purging files.  Purged files are permanently removed from the account and cannot be restored.
Show inaccessible devices/shares for regular users.Hide/unhide inaccessible devices and shares from regular users.
Do not allow GA to add/delete/manage cloud storage.When enabled, only the Business Administrator can add, delete, and manage cloud storage.
Alert email to BA only.Enable this option to send alert emails only to the Business Administrator.
Access based enumeration.When enabled, users will not be able to see shares that they do not have permission to access.



Message in User Dashboard

Use this section to add a custom message to the Standard User Dashboard.  The following setting:



produces the following result in the Dashboard for a Standard User:



Message - User Verification Email

This option allows Administrators to customize the verification email sent when a new user account is created.  The following variables are supported:

  • {team} - The Team Name.
  • {fullname} - The user's full name.
  • {name} - The user's login name.
  • {url} - The Team Portal/MCM URL.

To see an example of the variables in use, load the default verification email settings by clicking the Default button.



Multi-Factor Authentication

When Multi-Factor Authentication is enabled for any users, the MFA Methods and MFA settings section will appear:



The available methods are:

  • One Time Password - Use an authenticator app (for example, Google Authenticator) to generate one-time passwords for login.
  • Security Code via Email - An email will be sent with a security code when logging in.
  • Security Question - The correct answer for a user configured security question will be required.
  • Security Code via SMS - A text message with a security code will be sent to the phone number on file for the user.