Select the share by clicking on the Share badge to open the Share Detail panel.



From this panel, you can edit the share's information.


Share Information

In Share Manage panel, edit the Name, add an optional Comment, manage User and Gateway Permissions, connect to ECHO, specify the \Upload Window and Bandwidth, and Delete the share.



Name Information

Give the pool any name you wish. You may want to choose a name that describes the group of files in the pool such as the function of the files or an organizational unit.


Comment (optional)

Optionally, you can create or edit a comment for the pool.


Share Type

Set to Replicate. A Replicate Share can be converted to a Sync Share with the UPGRADE button.



Edit User Permissions



Click the Edit Icon to open the User- and Group-based access permissions panel.




Default  Access

The permissions for all users in the system.


Read/Write
Users can read and write files to the share. Users must be authenticated to access the share. Admins can specify users/groups to a Read Only exclusion list.
Read Only
Users can read files from the share. Users must be authenticated to access the share. Admins can specify users/groups to a Read/Write exclusion list.
No Access
Users cannot see the share. Admins can specify a Read Only and Read/Write exclusion lists.


Allow Guest Access

If Allow Guest Access is enabled, any user will have access to the Share. The default share created by Morro Data has Allow Guest Access enabled.


Exclusion Lists

Specify which users and groups will be excluded from the Default Access settings. Specify exclusions in either the Read/Write List, Read Only List or both.


In the example above, the share has no Guest Access, which means users  must enter a user name and password to access the share. 


Default Access is set to "No Access", which means only users in the exclusion lists can access the share. 


Exclusion Lists specifies which users have Read/Write or Read Only access to the share.


Read/Write List
Users in the groups Management and Local Admin can read and write files to the share.
Read Only List
Users in the group Engineering can only read files from the share.


Source

Set the gateway as the master site for sending files to the cloud and other destinations.



Choose from a list of available gateways in the account.


Additional Destinations

Choose additional gateways to send the data from the source gateway. By default, all files are stored in the cloud



Click the Edit Icon to choose additional destinations.



Schedule

Specify the day and time to perform the sync.  You can choose a day of week and hour of the day to perform the sync.



The schedule shows a box for each day of week to perform the sync. Select one or more days to perform the sync.


Choose the hour in the day to perform the sync. The hour of day applies to each day selected.


Click SYNC NOW to perform the sync immediately.


Advanced Options

Click "Show Advanced Options" contains two sections:

  • Share folder security: To manage folder security.
  • Advanced SMB share option: To special settings for samba.



Share Folder Security

Use the Folder Security to specify access permissions to sub-folders in a share. Click "Edit folder security" to open the Folder Security panel.



Reset Folder Permission

Click RESET FOLDER PERMISSION to change the share folder's permissions to the access permission specified in the User Access Permission for the share.


Share Folder Owner

Sets the CREATOR_OWNER value for share.


Share Folder Group

Sets the CREATOR_GROUP value for the share.


Access for this Folder

Use this section to set the add or delete users/groups from the ACL permissions list and specify the access permission for users or groups for the share.


The following actions can be performed for the share folder:


Action
Description
ADD
Add a users or group to the ACL permissions list.
DELETE
Remove a user or group from the ACL permissions list. Check a user from the list of users and groups in this section and click DELETE.
REVERT
Set all the values back to the way they were set before making any changes.


Access for new folder/file

Use this section to set the add or delete users/groups from the ACL permission list and specify the access permission for users or groups for new folders or files created in the share.


Action
Description
READ WRITE
Grants users Read/Write access. Works as full modify privileges.
READ ONLY
Grants users Read only access. Users cannot write to the folder or overwrite the files.
NO ACCESS
Prevents all access to the files and folders.


Advanced SMB Share Options

Use these settings to affect the performance of the device.



Don't use ea to save streams

Turns off the xattr setting in samba which can improve file performance. Removing xattr disables extended attribute settings which is used in features such as Windows ACL.


Disable oplocks

Oplocks essentially means that the client is allowed to download and cache a file on its hard drive while making changes; if a second client wants to access the file, the first client receives a break and must synchronize the file back to the server. This can give significant performance gains in some cases; some programs insist on synchronizing the contents of the entire file back to the server for a single change.


Hide share from browsing

Disables share from being searchable by browsing in Explorer or Finder. Users with access permissions can still access the share. Behaves like hidden shares in Windows.


Click SAVE to accept changes.


DELETE a Share

Click DELETE to permanently delete a share. A pop-up window will appear with a warning message about deleting shares. You will need to type the name of the share into the pop-up window to confirm deletion of the share.


Screen%20Shot%202016-10-10%20at%203.05.30%20PM.png


Without typing the Share name properly, the DELETE button in this window is greyed out and not functional.

Note: Proceed with caution. If you delete a share, all files in the share will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered.


A gateway must be on-line in order to delete a share. If no gateways are online, the DELETE button will be disabled.

Note: When deleting a share with a large amount of data, it will take time for the system to complete the process. During that time, you may still see the data is available.