Administrators can create and modify groups and assign users in the groups. These groups are referred to as secondary groups. Each group can be assigned Read/Write, Read Only or No Share Access privileges. A User must belong to one primary group. The User can belong to one or many secondary groups.



Manage Users in Morro Users Mode

In the example below, Group "Marketing Department" is selected with Group Details panel showing editable fields.


Edit or Delete Group

To Edit or Delete a Group, click the Group from the list of groups to oepn the Manage Group panel.



Group Information

You can modify the Group Description and add or remove users from the group memberhips.


Click SAVE to complete the process.


Click DELETE to remove the group.


Note: If a group contains users who have this group set as their Primary Group, then the group cannot be deleted. You must reassign the user to a different group as their Primary Groups to delete the group.


Manage Groups in Active Directory Mode

The only option available to manager groups in Active Directory Mode is to UNIMPORT the group from the account.


Delete Groups

To Delete a Group, click the Group from the list of groups to oepn the Manage Group panel.



Click UNIMPORT to remove the group.


Manage Groups in Azure Active Directory Mode

The only option available to manager groups in Azure AD Mode is to delete the group from the account.


Delete Groups

To remove groups in Azure AD mode. Make sure all users that are members of the group have their memberships removed.


From the DOMAIN tab, click SYNC GROUP INFO FROM AAD to update the groups in Morro Data. Any group without users inside Morro Data as members will be removed from the account.