Users use the Team Portal section to access the Global File System from the client without having to use a web browser. The Team Portal page is similar to the FILES page in Team Portal.


Choose a share from Team Portal to open the file system page for that Share.




Create Folders and Upload Files




Create Folder

Once you get into a particular share, you can create sub-folders under that share or upload files to the share.




Note: the top-level Shares CANNOT be changed here. Admins can go to the FILE SYSTEM page to manage the Shares.


Upload File


Screen%20Shot%202016-10-26%20at%206.01.16%20PM.png


To Upload File in the Web-based Team Portal, select "Upload File". You can click "Select File" button to choose a file from file browser or directly drag-n-drop a file to the box, then click UPLOAD.


YpNJPjcuGAFc_-dNy-Faxo9SMqBaxlFJxg.png





File Operations

+


For file operations, you can click the "more" button to:

  • Manage Version
  • Download
  • Share Link
  • Rename
  • Delete
  • Purge


Manage Versions

Restore to a previous version of the file, if available. The availability of versions is determined by the version policy of the pool in which the files are stored. For more information on version control, check out the article Manage Storage Pools.


Screen%20Shot%202016-10-10%20at%2011.18.33%20AM.png


In the versions popup, you can Recover or Delete a version of the file.


Recover

Recover a version of the file from the system. Select the version of the file you want to restore by clicking the checkbox next to the file. Files are listed in order of the date and time that they were created.


When a version is restored, a copy of the file is placed in the folder where the current version of the file is stored. The user must have Read/Write permissions to the share in order to restore a version of the file.


Delete

Remove a version of the file from the system. Select the version of the file you want to delete by clicking the checkbox next to the file. Files are listed in order of the date and time that they were created.


Download

Download the file to your local drive. Users must have Read access permissions to perform a download.



Note: A file must be less than 96MB to download from the Team Portal. To copy larger files to your client device, use the network share interface.


Share Link

A Share Link can be sent to users outside of the team to give them access to download files users wish to share. A share link can be configured to set the number of days the link is available.


Share Link


Users sends the link by adding the recipient's email address.


Share Link Recipient


Note: Share Link creates a link for each file selected.


Rename

Specify a new name for the file. Users must have Read/Write access to change the filename.


Rename


Delete

Deletes a file from the Morro Cloud Storage. Confirm the Delete operation to complete the operation. If file versions is enabled, an older version of a deleted file can be recovered by using the Version function. To view the file, select the show/hide icon which reveals the deleted files.

Delete


Purge

Permanently delete a file from the system with this operation. A purged file cannot be recovered. Make sure the selected file is the intended file to be purged


Purge




Folder Operations



For folder operations, you can click the "more" button to:

  • Share Link
  • Rename
  • Delete


Share Link


A Share Link can be sent to users outside of the team to give them access to download the files in a folder the user wishes to share. A share link can be configured to set the number of days the link is available.


Share Link


User sends the link by adding the recipient's email address.


Share Link Recipient


Note: Share Link sent for a folder will create a link for each file in the folder. The links will all be contained in one email.



Rename


Specify a new name for the folder. Users must have Read/Write access to change the folder name.


Rename Folder



Delete


Deletes a folder from the Morro Cloud Storage. Confirm the Delete operation to complete the operation. To view the folder, select the show/hide icon to reveal the deleted folders.

Delete Folder