Users are given permission to shares within a team. Connect makes it easy to view and open shares that the users have permission to access.


Connect a Share

Mounting shares in Connect


From the list of shares in the Team page, click on a share to create a connection to that share. When you successfully connect to a share, the Finder window will open at the location of the shared folder. To open the shared folder in the future, simply click on the Share.



Disconnect a Share

Unmount shares in Connect


To disconnect a share, find the shared folder connected in the Finder window and click the eject icon.


Note: You cannot open a connection to a different shares on the same CacheDrive using two different sets of credentials.


Permissions

The colored dot next to the share name indicates the type of access permission the connected user has to access the share.


Green dot = Read/Write permissions

Orange dot = Read permissions